George Strake District Leadership


Position Name (click name to email) Phone
District Chair Jan Hackett 919-475-3150
District Vice Chair Mike Mathena 936-207-9984
District Commissioner Bob Kane 936-295-1558
     Asstistant District Commissioner Manny Melcher 832-661-2341
     Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner Bob Kane  
     Assistant Roundtable Commissioner Art Balis  
Advancement Committee Chair Art Balis 936-777-5282
Training Chair Randy Garner 936-228-9966
Finance Chair
     • Request an FOS Presentation

     Fundraising Chair
      (popcorn and Scout Fair coupon books)
Bill Pierucci  
     Scout Fair Chair Stacy Aikman  
     Popcorn Chair    
Membership Committee Chair
     • Request Fall Recruiting Fliers
     • Request Spring Recruiting Fliers
Karla Christian 936-661-3167
Program and Activities Chair 
     • Event Feedback
Mat Wilson 419-733-4824
     Scouting for Food Chair    
     Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Adviser
          • Request an OA Election
          • Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony
     Religious Emblems Chair Dinah Cowen 318-840-8299
     Communications Chair    
          • Website Feedback
Mat Burt 936-523-0075
District Member at Large Jerry Cochran 936-293-6032
District Executive Arelis Moreno (713) 726-6961

Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon